redundancy

So I’ve served my purpose

and you figured it all out

Something we both had to learn

but there’s still so much doubt

Maybe it’s just intrigue

a curiosity to kill the cat

See what truth lies behind those eyes

find answers

Or is that just my ego

That persistent nagging ego

It tricks me to think i need to

Try harder

Achieve to succeed

Prove myself

do better and think bigger

Years of conditioning

implanted in my brain

Do this don’t do that

Cant you read the sign?

My new and improved

Human design

Sadly needs more practise

To think from the heart

Act from the wisdom of the soul

Listen for direction from

My almighty self

But what IF

my pussyfooting helped you

I can only hope

if my purpose was to annoy you

that all your sweet and sticky situations

were fruitful

You got the big picture long ago

But i kept messing it up

With my spray can

Im sorry, please forgive me, i & I love you

You played along

Just for me

Until the penny dropped

But i think they ran out of coin

And i’m left here wondering why

Why things don’t work

like they did before

And why the door closed

Before I could explore

cat-bird

 

One thought on “redundancy

Leave a Reply

