Know when to hold

Played as a Fool by the Joker
Wrong deck…
…Shuffles again
To think I would have done anything
For him
Give up my heart again
My life my home and my closest friend
I’ve been such a Fool
More than once
More than twice
I must have loved too much
My mirror reVersa is my Vice
He’s a space cowboy
An interplanetary romeo
Some call him the gang-star of love
He Played me like a shark
Came after me in the dark
But that’s not where I wanted to stay
I don’t go out – not now that you’re in
Nobody else will ever know
That part of me that can’t let go
I’ve already Dealt with the Tarot
and gambled away with Poker
Why would I low down again with a
Serial Midnight Toker?

Pussyfoot has so many songs floating around that they ended up all mashed up

i think it started out with cold feet then Happy Feet

Leave a Reply

